La revolución


Javier Navas vibraphone
Enrique Oliver tenor and soprano saxophone
Juan Galiardo piano and keyboards
Bori Albero double bass
Dani Domínguez drums

1.15 h (w/out intermission)

photo ©Ana Solinís

La revolución (Blue Asteroid Records, 2022) is the new record of the Javier Navas Quintet, with which the group continues to develop a language of its own, an authentic voice in the context of Spanish jazz. The music of La revolución responds to an exercise of listening, of vital self-affirmation sought in the music itself and in Javier’s vital and personal experiences.   
Javier Navas’ Quintet –in which his vibraphone unfolds with greater doses of expression and energy- embodies a visit to an authentic jazz repertoire full of modernity. Founded in 2014 and with three records in the market, the Quintet is at present one of the most stable and renown jazz groups in Spain, actively participating in events and festivals all over the country. The group performs an ample repertoire composed by Javier, buttressed in 2016 by the arrival of Enrique Oliver with the tenor saxophone to complete the front line.

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.